Preview Friday for Transfer Students

We know transfer students are different from first-time freshmen. They’ve worked hard, often balancing career, family and other challenges while maintaining high academic standards. Over one-third of our undergraduates are transfer students. We also have one of the highest graduation rates in the state for transferring two-year college students.

Designed exclusively for transfer students, Virtual Preview Friday is a detailed interactive presentation about admissions, financial aid, scholarships and campus life. Admission counselors also will be on-hand to answer your questions.

Attendees of Preview Friday may qualify for a $50 application fee waiver.

Choose your date!

Preview Friday Event Badge

In-PersonVirtual

Oct
22

Virtual

Friday, October 22, 2021

2–4 p.m.
Registration Coming Soon

Oct
29

In-Person

Friday, October 29, 2021

2–4 p.m.
Registration Coming Soon

Nov
19

In-Person

Friday, November 19, 2021

2–4 p.m.
Registration Coming Soon

Feb
11

In-Person

Friday, February 11, 2022

2–4 p.m.
Registration Coming Soon

Feb
25

Virtual

Friday, February 25, 2022

2–3 p.m.
Registration Coming Soon

Mar
11

In-Person

Friday, March 11, 2022

2–4 p.m.
Registration Coming Soon

Mar
25

Virtual

Friday, March 25, 2022

2–3 p.m.
Registration Coming Soon

Apr
08

In-Person

Friday, April 8, 2022

2–4 p.m.
Registration Coming Soon

Apr
22

Virtual

Friday, April 22, 2022

2–3 p.m.
Registration Coming Soon

May
06

In-Person

Friday, May 6, 2022

2–4 p.m.
Registration Coming Soon

May
20

Virtual

Friday, May 20, 2022

2–3 p.m.
Registration Coming Soon

*Our virtual experiences are hosted through Microsoft Teams. These are live sessions with UT Dallas admissions staff.